Don't miss A Natural History of Deep Time an art exhibition at Portsmouth Guildhall that celebrates billions of years of evolution with a gallery of palaeoart: scientifically-informed artistic recreations of extinct organisms and their world. It runs from 14th May until 28th June and is free to attend, no booking required. A special talk by palaeoartist and palaeontologist, Dr Mark Witton  'The Science of Recreating Prehistoric Animals' will take place on the evening of 17th May.

...
Portsmouth Guildhall
Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AB
...
The Kings, Loft
39 Albert Rd, Southsea, PO5 2SE
...
The Fat Fox
11-13 Victoria Road South, Portsmouth, Portsmouth, PO5 2SP
...
The Barley Mow
39 Castle Road, Portsmouth, PO5 3DE
4181 A Natural History of Deep Time https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/a-natural-history-of-deep-time 2018-05-14 05-14 14 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Not-a-dinosaur-theme-park-Witton-2016v3.png 41 Creative Reactions cr https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-cr-white.png Portsmouth Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AB 1 0 Sold Out! Past event
4989 The Science of Recreating Prehistoric Animals https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/the-science-of-recreating-prehistoric-animals 2018-05-17 05-17 17 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Mark-Witton.jpg 41 Creative Reactions cr https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-cr-white.png Portsmouth Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AB 44 0 Sold Out! Past event
4016 Speed Dating https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/speed-dating 2018-05-14 05-14 14 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Earth-46-beauty2.jpg 4 Planet Earth earth https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-earth-white.png Portsmouth 39 Albert Rd, Southsea, PO5 2SE 39 0 Sold Out! Past event
4015 Fantastic Fossils https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/fantastic-fossils 2018-05-15 05-15 15 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Earth-45-fossils.jpg 4 Planet Earth earth https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-earth-white.png Portsmouth 39 Albert Rd, Southsea, PO5 2SE 40 0 Sold Out! Past event
4017 Don't Start A Fire! https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/dont-start-a-fire 2018-05-16 05-16 16 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Earth-11-Forest-Fire2.jpg 4 Planet Earth earth https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-earth-white.png Portsmouth 39 Albert Rd, Southsea, PO5 2SE 37 0 Sold Out! Past event
4095 Dipping and Diving https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/dipping-and-diving 2018-05-14 05-14 14 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Cold-water.jpg 2 Our Body body https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-body-white.png Portsmouth 11-13 Victoria Road South, Portsmouth, Portsmouth, PO5 2SP 46 0 Sold Out! Past event
4099 Building Blocks https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/building-blocks 2018-05-15 05-15 15 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/cancer-cells.jpg 2 Our Body body https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-body-white.png Portsmouth 11-13 Victoria Road South, Portsmouth, Portsmouth, PO5 2SP 45 0 Sold Out! Past event
4049 Where's Your Head At? https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/wheres-your-head-at 2018-05-16 05-16 16 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Mind-05-MRI-brain-scan3.jpg 2 Our Body body https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-body-white.png Portsmouth 11-13 Victoria Road South, Portsmouth, Portsmouth, PO5 2SP 43 0 Sold Out! Past event
4044 Drown Your Sorrows https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/drown-your-sorrows 2018-05-14 05-14 14 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Mind-41-stress.jpg 1 Beautiful Mind mind https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-mind-white.png Portsmouth south 39 Castle Road, Portsmouth, PO5 3DE 43 0 Sold Out! Past event
4045 Express Yourself https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/express-yourself 2018-05-15 05-15 15 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Misc-anger.jpg 1 Beautiful Mind mind https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-mind-white.png Portsmouth south 39 Castle Road, Portsmouth, PO5 3DE 36 0 Sold Out! Past event
4046 Crime Stoppers https://pintofscience.co.uk/event/crime-stoppers 2018-05-16 05-16 16 May 2018 https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Events-Subsite-4/_resampled/FillWyIzMzAiLCIyNTAiXQ/Tech-10-Digital-Fingerprint.jpg 1 Beautiful Mind mind https://pintofscience.co.uk/assets/Topics-Subsite-4/_resampled/ScaleHeightWyIzMCJd/topic-mind-white.png Portsmouth south 39 Castle Road, Portsmouth, PO5 3DE 41 0 Sold Out! Past event